Today was well cold! Time to dig them parkas and coats out I think, definitely need a jacket at all times, especially at night now. This crisp autumn air is making me miss New York immensely. It’s not the first time I said that, is it? Ok, I won’t bore you with my ^**&#$^%…

Looks familiar? It’s Zanita whom I photographed on Day 1 of RAFW and posted under Lady lady. She’s just so adorable, isn’t she?!!! That hoodie cape looks so charming and cute on her, the contrast of the pink head band is great too.

This reminds me of the 2nd hand Coach trench cape I scored in NY, hmm yep yep, time to get it out for a whirl. I think the only way to wear a cape is with stockings or leggings, to play up the proportions, even skinny pants seem too much. But what do you think? Are capes the next big thing?

Happy mid week! It all gets easier from here! Says the girl who’s not working this week :p

