I haven’t even finished posting all my photos from Melbourne fashion festival yet Australian fashion week here in Sydney is already upon us, well I suppose it’s better having a backlog than nothing to post.

Day 1 yesterday and I’ve already photographed numerous stylish attendees, models and even a couple of kids! This post aims to give you some sort of a context for the posts to come.

We are lucky to have one of the best backdrops for fashion week I reckon. The sun shining lovely and warm, fresh ocean breeze, harbour bridge right behind us and the opera house across the water. What more can you ask for? Oh I know, blister/pain free feet! Yeah, that would be nice. Oh oh, unbreakable ankles too I think.

Enough talk, I shall leave you with some pretty pictures.

At the overseas passenger terminal, where the most the shows are held at.

The line outside the Cargo Theatre waiting for the Lucette show.

All seated. Show’s about to start!

The photographers’ pit. When the music is quiet you can really hear the thousands of shutter clicks. And they hollered at the models! But you only hear it if you are right next to the pit.

Susie Lau aka Style Bubble signing a polaroid.

Model through Susie’s camera. Don’t worry, I’ve done the proper photos and interview with Susie, I’ll post it up soon.

RAFW’s official facebooker perched at front row typing away.

View from the back row, it’s nice to sit down and not be in the photographers’ pit in some shows, even though you only see the top half of all outfits. This was Zambesi’s collection, it was beautiful, very wearable but she created such a mood and the hats, the awesome hats and hair nets!

