I recently visited Stockholm and what a little surprising gem it is! The day I arrived, I first noticed the colder weather, I second noticed just how well people dressed. After 3 months in London, seeing how people are courageous with what they wear and sometimes even outrageous, then 1 months in France where people dress very well but also very conservative. So finally I arrive in Stockholm, it’s magical, it’s like they have the perfect formula worked out, they’ve mastered that perfect thin slice between the Londoners and the Parisiennes. Trendy, tick, sartorial, tick, unique, tick, timeless, tick tick tick!

Ethereal beauty - Stockholm

Ethereal beauty - Stockholm

Name: Moa
Occupation: Behaviour science student
Describe your style: Black, dark colours, old fashioned, timeless.
Favourite fashion label: Acne, Wired
Favourite clothing store: Acne

As soon as I spotted her across the square, even with my short sightedness, I knew I had to snap her. Of course her outfit caught my eye, but above that, there was something about her, her look perhaps, the air around her was different, it’s somewhat ethereal, don’t you think? I know everyone says this, but most of the time it’s not what you wear, it’s how you wear it, it’s your attitude, your frame of mind, your projection, your presence that catches my eye. Moa’s same outfit on another girl probably would’ve looked quite average, but it gelled with her personality, most importantly, it was she who wore those clothes, not the other way around. That is something a lot of people don’t do well. So let me borrow a popular phrase at the risk of sounding totally ridiculous… “You gotta own it, sista!” (Complete with head bobbing and finger wagging, oh yeah!)

