I am back! Well, somewhat, I am still traveling, constantly on the road, so internet is hard to come by, but at least I’ve started to style hunt again.

A little recap, I’ve just spent the last month in France, the first 2 weeks on an organic farm with no electricity and hot water, eating vegetarian only. It was very idyllic, a bit of hard work and a strange existence in the middle of the mountains surrounded by nature, my hosts have 4 lovely/crying/screaming children. To top it all off I had the worst hayfever, it felt like I was allergic to everything, the trees, the flowers, the cats, even dosed on Zrytec I’d spend the first 2 hours of everyday blowing my nose constantly. Perhaps I got used to the polluted London and my system decided to reject such pure nature.

I feel like I really need to explain that, drinking water straight from the mountain everyday, eating only organic vegetarian and fruits of my labour, vanity and style was the last thing I cared about. So it has been a slow process starting to hunt street style again, but alas, I was in Paris!

So Parisiennes, now they are a different brew. Classic, simple and always always always stylish. It made me cringe with my peasantness and the clothes in my backpack for 2 months.

Black and white - Paris

Black and white - Paris

Name: Victoria
Occupation: Biology student
Describe your style: Classical, bourgeois bohemian.
Favourite fashion label: Vanessa Bruno

Black and white - Paris

Black and white - Paris

Name: Mya
Occupation: Work in a college
Describe your style: Eclectic
Favourite fashion label: None
Favourite clothing shop: Zara

So going from pulling out weeds with my bare hands, I went on to meet and snap these lovely and stylish Parisiennes and that has been France for me. I feel like the week I had in Paris was not enough at all, I would like to return and explore more, well I am sure I will be back.

A bientôt Paris!

