So I found myself walking around Soho in circles again, my internal compass is none existent, I’m getting better though, as I walked around I vaguely knew in which direction is Oxford Circus, which way is Piccadilly, might not sound like much but let me tell you it’s a huge improvement from a few weeks ago. Soho is just fascinating, I keep getting drawn back into it, well Princi helps, but other than delicious cakes, Soho is a great place.

You know, there are boys and then there are men. The boys, they are fast paced, sometimes loud, always after the latest thing. The men, they are quietly confident, they don’t follow trends, they know what works for them. These men, you spot them from a mile away and today I bring you 2 great examples.

Dressed up - Soho

Dressed up - Soho

Name: Stavros
Occupation: Fashion designer, boutique owner
Describe your style: Fabulous monster
Favourite fashion label: Lanvin, Dior, Balenciaga
Favourite clothing store: Dover St Market

Stavros designs for and runs Digitaria, I walked past the store and was so intrigued by the clothes in the window I had to go in and have a look. The clothes are fantastic! The prices are very reasonable too, which surprised me, given these pieces are so unique, you’ll never run into someone else wearing the same thing. Stavros himself is of course dressed impeccably wearing all Digitaria pieces. They also have a little gallery downstairs, which is where these shots were taken.

Dressed up - Soho

Dressed up - Soho

Name: Fabian
Occupation: Commercial producer
Describe your style: Kind of conservative, retro with a little smile.
Favourite fashion label: Junya Watanabe
Favourite clothing store: None

I saw Fabian’s jacket from across the road and I just had to ask him for a photo, or a few… Fabian mentioned it’s a Watanabe design, when I got home I did a little googling, so it’s from the Fall/Winter 2008 Junya Watanabe for Commes des Garcon collection, it’s his version of the varsity jacket. Clearly it’s a lot more dressed up than a varsity jacket, it remains a blazer, yet so much more sporty without looking casual. Sorry I don’t think you can see clearly from the photos, but the bodice of the jacket is wool, while the sleeves are leather, giving a nice contrast that makes you pause for a moment.

Dress up, dress down, dress well gentlemen.

