This might be news to some of you, but I am in London and I will be here for 6 months, then New York for 3 months and then back home to Sydney. So xssat will be bringing you the latest street styles from all around Europe for the next few months!

Britannia - Brick Lane

Britannia - Brick Lane

Yesterday was my first day in London, I knew I should try to stay up for most of the day and adjust my body clock so I went down to Brick Lane market. What a mish mash of characters and it was teeming with young people all dressed to be seen.

Britannia - Brick Lane

What I saw, I thought were all quintessentially British. From the classic coat reinterpreted by this guy above, all the elements of the outfit are very retro, the ray bans, the white sneakers and the pants, but together the look is utterly modern and very British.

Look at the girl above, her Madonna-esque outfit is fantastic, she reminds me so much of Vivienne Westwood. That essence of rebellious British youth expressed through fashion.

Britannia - Brick Lane

Britannia - Brick Lane

This girl above is part of band Toy Toy, check out their myspace.

Brick Lane I’ll be back next weekend!

