Emma - Surry Hills

When I was asked to shoot the series for H&M magazine, I almost panicked, fearing I won’t be able to get many stylish people on the streets of Sydney, at least not to the standard of say The Sartorialist and Facehunter. So in my panic, I asked Emma whom I’ve photographed once before, if she would like to put together an outfit for me. She did not disappoint me, I love her sense of style and the way she puts a whole bunch of things together and it just works! Shame these photos won’t grace the pages of H&M mag. Oh well, at least I get to share them with everyone now.

Emma - Surry Hills

Name: Emma
Job: Vintage and retro fashion seller
Style icon: Marla Singer from Fight Club
Describe your style: A grandma who tries to keep up with the latest fashion by looking at 80s womens magazines.
Essential summer item: Cropped blouses, tied up at the waist.

Love the grapes, love the outfit and I just love the crazy spaces at Hibernian House. Thank you Emma!

